h1

Pizza Bread

July 15, 2011

I love pepperoni. Lately, I’ve been making pizza grilled cheese for the kiddies for lunch, and last night I took it a step further.

Pizza bread. For dinner!

I like things easy and simple. I cut a loaf of wheat french bread in half. Don’t you love that they now make french bread wheat? It’s something new for us. Or at least me. Maybe it has something to do with living on the Range for things to take forever to get here.

Anyways, back to bread. So I cut the bread in half and slathered on some butter. Mmmm…butter. Not too much though.

Then time for the cheese. Lots and lots of mozzarella cheese. I found some havarti slices in the fridge that needed to be used up but we didn’t like that as much so we’ll pretend that didn’t happen. Then slices of pepperoni. We used turkey pepperoni because we’re real concerned about our health over here. Very concerned.

That’s it. I told you I liked things easy. You could add spices or some sauce, but that’s too much work for me.

The bread went in the oven for 10 minutes at 400, and then I turned on the broiler for a few minutes to crisp the buddies up.

Then I cut these bad boys up into smaller pieces. For the kids of course. And I added some pizza sauce for dipping. Yum.

— the Jilb

2 comments

  1. Aren’t you the creative one!! I bet it was as good as it looked!


    • Yeah, it was pretty good. Almost too good, so not something we’ll eat everyday. 🙂



Leave a Reply

