h1

Family Vacation: Days Six and Seven

July 22, 2011

I promise this is the last of my vacation posts. Can you guess what I’ll talk about today? You’re right! Fishing and swimming. Haha.

First, here’s proof that I did indeed catch a fish. Don’t mind my stupid smile. That’s what happens when you finally catch a fish.

photo courtesy of Mike R.

The kids kept bringing me their “chocolate milk” to see. I asked the Bear, “Did you try your chocolate milk? Is it good?” And he replied, “No!” I was hoping he might take a drink because it would be funny.

The twins eating their cereal. It tasted much better with a little sand mixed in. And chocolate milk.

As I’ve mentioned, the Joker loves the water. And she loves mud almost as much as water, which makes an awesome combination.

The weather was perfect yesterday for fishing. We couldn’t have asked for a lovelier day.

Or a lovelier night.

photo courtesy of Captain Dum-Dum

— the Jilb

2 comments

  1. You look beautiful Jill! Love the photos! I especially like the little truck in the water one…


    • Thanks, Faye! We’re having a great time. 🙂



Leave a Reply

