h1

PW’s Chocolate Chip Cookies

July 27, 2011

I found The Pioneer Woman blog about a month ago or so and am slightly obsessed. She’s funny, honest, lives on a cattle ranch, and boy can she cook. All that makes for an easy obsession. So, don’t be surprised if I blog about her or her recipes again.

It’s raining here and my kids are sick so I decided to make a batch of PW’s chocolate chip cookies. If that doesn’t make the kids happy, I don’t know what will. (And it made them very happy. Too happy. All I heard all morning was, “More cookie?”) If you like chocolate chip cookies, I suggest you give these a try.

The cookies turned out great. And you know what’s even better? The dough. I couldn’t stop eating it.

The only changes I made to the recipe were to use all butter instead of margarine and since I didn’t have any flax seed I left that out also. The instant coffee granules really took these cookies to a whole new place. I have a feeling that all my chocolate chip cookies will have that from now on.

The Bear couldn’t wait to get his grubby paw on these cookies. Stay away, little bear! They’re mine! All mine!

20110727-104611.jpg

I couldn’t get the Princess to look at me once. She was too busy shoving in the cookie as fast as possible.

20110727-104826.jpg

— the Jilb

Leave a Reply

