h1

The Joker Goes Potty

August 10, 2011

I was very surprised that the Joker tinkled in the potty chair today. She’s been opposed to the whole process from the beginning.

Today though I was changing her diaper and she said, “Potty?” I thought, why not. So the Joker jumped up and sat on the potty. I went to throw her diaper away and heard the music that plays when there’s a tinkle being made. I ran to the bathroom and the Joker came running to me. She was scared. I looked in the potty chair and noticed a little bit of pee and turned and praised the Joker for like 10 minutes. Okay. More like 2. And then she got some candy!

20110809-025040.jpg

I then tried to get the Bear to use the potty, but he wasn’t having any of it.

The Joker was nice enough to throw her m&m’s on the floor and to share them with her siblings.

20110809-025218.jpg

I hope this is the beginning of the end of buying a million diapers a month for these kids.

— the Jilb

2 comments

  1. Have you tried bribing the Bear with food on the toilet? Do they have seatbelts to keep him attached to the chair? Ha…just kidding of course, maybe!


  2. Yes, he knows he would get candy if he goes potty on the potty chair, but he doesn’t care. Instead, he whines when Bella gets her candy. Ha!

    I’m researching those seatbelts right now! 😉



Leave a Reply

