h1

Grape Salad

August 16, 2011

So, this past weekend was my mom’s birthday (Happy Birthday again, Mom! :), and as we were having a little birthday party I wanted to find a new yummy recipe. And, boy, did I find one. Grape salad. I’ve never heard of it before. Am I missing something? Has anyone else heard of a “grape salad” before? Maybe I’ve just been living under a rock all this time.

I stumbled across this Grape Salad recipe on Food.com. There are a ton of yummy recipes there. There’s a really yummy Caramel Popcorn recipe that I LOVE. I haven’t used it in forever because it’s really, really bad for you. And the No-Bake Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies. Oh, my gosh. I need to stop looking at my online cookbook from there. Yum! I’ve said “yummy” a lot in this post. Oops.

So, this Grape Salad. Yummy green and purple grapes. Cream cheese. Sour cream. Pecans and brown sugar. You must try this!

20110814-033523.jpg

Grape Salad

recipe courtesy of Food.com

  • 2 lbs seedless red grapes
  • 2 lbs seedless green grapes
  • 8 oz cream cheese, softened
  • 8 oz sour cream
  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Topping:

  • 1 cup brown sugar, packed
  • 1 cup pecans, crushed
  1. Wash and stem grapes, and set aside.
  2. Mix cream cheese, sour cream, sugar, and vanilla extract in a bowl until creamy.
  3. Mix in grapes.
  4. Pour into a large serving bowl.
  5. Mix brown sugar and pecans together for the topping. Sprinkle over grapes making sure to cover completely.
  6. Chill overnight. (I only chilled during the day. Didn’t seem like a big deal)

— the Jilb

4 comments

  1. I can vouch for how awesome this salad is and was even good as leftovers the following 2 days. Way to score Jill!


    • We had it for leftovers yesterday too. Mmm…


  2. What’s not to like about that salad?! We’ll give it a try one of these days 🙂


    • Yes! It’s very easy to put together and very yummy!



Leave a Reply

