h1

Ginormous Chocolate Chip Cookies

August 30, 2011

Yes, another cookie recipe. I think I have a problem.

I recently found the website Allrecipes.com. For whatever reason I always skipped over this website and went straight to Food.com when looking for recipes. I’m glad Allrecipes and I have found each other because I found these beauties there:

20110829-125447.jpg

They are huge. Gooey. Yummy. Pretty much everything I could ever hope for in a cookie.

Ginormous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Slightly adapted from ElizabethBH at Allrecipes.com.

Ingredients

  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 3/4 cup butter, melted
  • 1 cup brown sugar, packed
  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 1 T vanilla extract
  • 1 egg
  • 1 egg yolk
  • 2 cups chocolate chips (I used a mix of semisweet and milk chocolate chips. Next time I might add in some dark chocolate chips.)
  1. Sift together flour, baking soda, and salt. Set aside.
  2. In a medium bowl, cream together melted butter and sugars until well blended. Beat in the vanilla, egg, and egg yolk.
  3. Mix in sifted ingredients until well blended.
  4. Stir in the chocolate chips by hand.
  5. Put your cookie dough in the fridge for at least an hour.
  6. Preheat oven to 325 and grease cookie sheets or line with parchment paper.
  7. Drop cookie dough 1/4 cup at a time onto cookie sheets. Cookies should be 3 inches apart.
  8. Bake 15-17 minutes or until edges are slightly toasted. Cool on baking sheets and then move to wire racks.
  9. Enjoy!

— the Jilb

7 comments

  1. It takes extreme will power not to eat an entire one of those humongous tasty treats. It’s good to have little people around to share with 🙂


    • I know! They are so yummy!!


  2. Strangely one of the yummier cookies I’ve tasted were the ones served hot and fresh on Frontier Airlines. I’m serious! I’m trying to replicate the recipe. And these look a lot like those 🙂


    • That is strange. When I think of airline food, I think of a bag of peanuts. Haha!


  3. Hey, thanks so much for stopping over to my blog and liking my cookie post! This cookie recipe looks pretty good also. I’ll have to try it sometime. 🙂


    • I can’t wait to try yours. They look yummy!


  4. […] know I have a few chocolate chip cookie recipes on this blog, but I honestly don’t mind. Can you ever have too many chocolate chip […]



Leave a Reply

