h1

First Snow

November 11, 2011

Yesterday, I woke up to an inch or so of snow. Boy was it pretty, and unexpected. Somehow I missed all those news reports saying that we were in for snow. Oh, well.

Once the Princess saw that it snowed she wanted to go out and play in it. That’s all she talked about all morning. So, after the Baby’s birthday lunch of McDonald’s and cupcakes, we bundled up the kids and took them outside.

Baby excited to go outside. 🙂

The Baby loved to put her mittened hands in the snow. I think she would have just sat there all day if I let her.

All the Bear wanted to do was play catch. Reinman obliged.

The Princess made snow angels.

My pretty girls.

Ride time!

And then time to give the Baby a ride! Haha.

Then time for the Joker to give the Princess a ride.

— the Jilb

2 comments

  1. Looks like a lot of fun was had by all! I have lived my whole life in warm climates, and never experienced snow fun. One of these days we will have to take a winter trip.


    • I couldn’t imagine not having snow, but I know come January people are usually sick of all the snow and cold temps. 🙂



Leave a Reply

