h1

Turkey Pesto Sliders

December 5, 2011

We had a pretty uneventful weekend, except that I lost my voice. The kids were pretty excited about this, seeing as how I could hardly talk, let alone raise my voice. Thankfully, today I feel 100%! Watch out kids! 😉

I’ve got a great and easy recipe for you all: Turkey Pesto Sliders. I found this recipe at Annie’s Eats, and knew I had to make them right away.

20111204-180248.jpg

Everyone loved these little guys, including the Baby. I think Reinman ate half the pan. No joke. Okay, maybe only 4. Hehe.

Turkey Pesto Sliders

recipe slightly adapted from Annie’s Eats

Ingredients:

  • 12 slider buns
  • 12 slices of turkey deli meat (I ended up using 24 slices of turkey slices because I bought thinly sliced turkey. Use what you think is appropriate)
  • 12 slices of provolone cheese (I only used 6 slices because my cheese was thick. Funny– thick cheese and thin turkey.)
  • 6 T pesto
  • 6 T mayo
  • 4 T butter, melted

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper.
  2. Split the slider buns, and put on baking sheet. Put a slice or two of turkey on the bottom half of each bun. Then layer with a slice of provolone cheese.
  3. Mix your pesto and mayo together. Put a thin layer of pesto mayo on the inner side of the top half of each bun. Brush the tops of the buns lightly with the melted butter. Bake 10 minutes or until cheese is melted, and sandwiches are heated through.
  4. Enjoy! (I know we did.) 🙂

— the Jilb

3 comments

  1. Can’t wait to try them. Any special pesto that you used? Thanks for sharing. Mom


    • I used just the jarred stuff you find in the grocery store. I’m sure they’d be even better with the homemade stuff!


  2. […] found these babies over at Annie’s Eats. The same food blog that I got my Turkey Pesto Sliders from. Annie’s got a ton of fun and yummy food over at her site. I highly suggest you check […]



Leave a Reply

