h1

Cucumber Mint Water

February 20, 2012

While I was browsing Pinterest, pictures of this Cucumber Mint Water kept popping up. It’s supposed to aid with weight loss, and all that stuff.

Well, I can’t say that I miraculously lost 5 lbs the days that I drank it, but I did find it very refreshing. Since I drank this a few weeks ago, I tend to make it for Mondays after I’ve had a bad weekend of eating too much food. It’s almost like a detox, and I pretty much love it. If you are looking for a refreshing drink, or have trouble drinking water, then I say make this Cucumber Mint Water. It’s so good. And so easy. And calorie free!

Cucumber Mint Water

recipe from all over Pinterest

Ingredients:

  • 1 cucumber
  • 1 lemon
  • 8-10 mint leaves (I used dried mint because I couldn’t find mint leaves)
  • 2 L water

Directions:

  1. In a large water pitcher add your 2 L of water. Cut up your cucumber and lemon and add that also. Then add mint. Let it sit overnight, and you’re good to go!
  2. Enjoy!

— the Jilb

Leave a Reply

