h1

Buffalo Chicken Dip

March 7, 2012

I LOVE this Buffalo Chicken Dip! It’s so easy to put together, and tastes so, sooooo yummy. I would like it again right now. Yum!

I made this for the Super Bowl, and it was a huge hit so I had to make it again. Really I only needed the tiniest excuse to have people over, and then I get to make this. So, I made it for the Oscars. Lovely.

You need to make this soon. And you don’t need to invite people over if you don’t want to. If you want/need to eat the whole pan, I understand. Seriously though, make this. And make it soon!

Buffalo Chicken Dip

recipe from Healthy and Sane

Ingredients:

  • 2 chicken breasts, cooked and shredded
  • 2 (8 oz) pkgs of neufchatel cream cheese
  • 1 cup light sour cream
  • 3/4 cup buffalo hot sauce
  • 1 tsp garlic powder
  • 1 & 1/2 cups shredded cheese (I used mozzarella and cheddar), divided
  • tortilla chips, pita chips, baby carrots, or whatever you desire for dipping

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Spray a 9×5 loaf pan (I used a glass baking dish this time, but have used the loaf pan before) with non-stick spray.
  2. In a large mixing bowl, beat your cream cheese, sour cream, hot sauce, and garlic powder until mixed.
  3. Using a wooden spoon, mix in your chicken and 1 cup of shredded cheese.
  4. Pour your chicken dip into your baking pan and top with remaining cheese.
  5. Bake 15 minutes. Broil for another couple of minutes or until your cheese is golden brown and bubbly.
  6. Enjoy!

— the Jilb

5 comments

  1. Seeing your food posts first thing in the morning just makes me that much more hungry the rest of the day! I have a similar recipe to your’s, so next time I will try your recipe. Looks delicious!


    • You better start bringing a yummy snack to work! 🙂


  2. This looks delicious and so easy!


  3. […] Buffalo Chicken Dip 2 – this recipe is by Reini Days…Another great recipe for a classic and a must at every […]



Leave a Reply

