h1

Baked Chicken Tenders

March 14, 2012

I finally found a Chicken Tender recipe that I love, the kids love, and I don’t feel a bit guilty feeding it to them.

These Chicken Tenders are coated in olive oil, and then bread crumbs and Panko Italian Style Bread Crumbs. That it’s! Easy, and, oh, so delicious!

What really gives these chicken tenders their awesome flavor is the Panko Italian Style Bread Crumbs. You need the Italian flavor (or I’m sure you could mix in your own Italian flavors if you want). It makes these so yummy, and so easy with only two steps for coating. Love it!

Baked Chicken Tenders

recipe inspired from skinnytaste

Ingredients:

  • 3 large chicken breasts, cut into strips
  • 3 T olive oil
  • 1/2 cup Bread Crumbs
  • 1/2 cup Panko Italian Style Bread Crumbs

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 425 degrees. Get out a baking sheet and a wire rack. Spray the wire rack with non-stick spray and put it on your baking sheet. Set aside.
  2. In one bowl, put your olive oil. In another bowl, mix your bread crumbs and Panko bread crumbs.
  3. Dip your chicken strips into your olive oil, make sure they’re coated well, and then dip into your bread crumbs. Then put on your wire rack on the baking sheet. Finish up with other chicken.
  4. Bake 10 minutes, and then flip over and cook another 6-10 minutes or until they’re fully cooked.
  5. Enjoy!
11 comments

  1. These look great. I like to add a little grated Parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs.


    • Oh, yes, Parmesan is a definite must! Yum!


  2. Thank you for the comment on my blog. I like your recipe for your Baked Chicken Tenders. It looks delish. I might try to cook some.


    • Thanks for visiting my blog! Hope you like the chicken tenders!


  3. Great recipe: I’ll definitely try them on my fussy little boy. Thanks for the like!


    • Thanks for the comment! These chicken tenders are perfect for picky eaters! (I’ve got one of those too!) 🙂


  4. It’s always fun to find a recipe that both kids and us big kids will love!


    • That’s so true! 🙂


  5. […] Homemade Baked Chicken Tenders (so much better than anything you can find in the freezer section)? […]


  6. I’ve been meaning to try this for weeks and I finally got around to it tonight. It was a big hit! I happened to have some fresh oregano, basil, and chives on hand, so I made homemade gluten-free breadcrumbs with those. Super yummy!


  7. Yay! So glad you liked them. Those homemade breadcrumbs sound fabulous! I’m going to add some fresh herbs to mine next time! 🙂



Leave a Reply

