h1

Club Panini

May 14, 2012

We love making paninis, especially during the summer when it’s too hot out to make much else. We typically do turkey, cheese, and a sweet chili sauce (which is awesome, by the way!) so I thought it would be fun to switch it up by making Club Paninis.

These turned out pretty much perfect. The only problem I had was shutting the panini maker since the sandwiches were so big!

Turkey, ham, bacon, provolone and cheddar cheese, tomato, and a mix of mayo, mustard, and parsley and you have yourself a pretty awesome sandwich!

Club Paninis

recipe adapted from Food.com

Ingredients:

  • a loaf of unsliced Italian or French bread
  • sliced deli turkey
  • sliced deli ham
  • bacon, cooked
  • cheeses, whatever kind you want (this time I did provolone and cheddar)
  • tomatoes, sliced thinly
  • 1/2 cup mayo
  • 1 tsp mustard
  • 1 T parsley, chopped
  • olive oil for bread
  • seasonings for bread, I used an Italian Herb seasoning

Directions:

  1. Turn on your panini press.
  2. Mix your mayo, mustard and parsley together in a small bowl.
  3. Cut your bread into 1/2-inch slices. Brush olive oil on the outside of your bread slices and then sprinkle on seasonings.
  4. When your panini press is ready put one slice of bread down. Then put a few slices of turkey on your bread, followed by one kind of cheese, then top with bacon, then ham, then another cheese, then more bacon, then a tomato slice. Spread some of your mayo mixture on the inside of the top slice of bread, and then put that on top of the tomato. Push your panini press down, and let it cook until it’s golden brown. Repeat with the rest of the ingredients.
  5. Enjoy!!

— the Jilb

12 comments

  1. I love Panninis! Those might have to be on the menu sometime this week!


    • So do we! It’s tough to beat the ones with the sweet chili sauce though!


  2. These look absolutely fantastic! OK, sister…give up the goods on the sweet chili sauce! You can’t drop a bomb like that and leave me hanging! 🙂


  3. These look amazing!! Now I have to get a panini press…my husband will say I don’t need another gadget 🙂


    • I know how that goes! I bet you’d use your panini press a lot though. They’re so good! 🙂


  4. We have a Cuisinart Griddler and this is a perfect sandwich to make : )


    • Yes, it is! I bet you’ll love it. 🙂


  5. ohhh these are one of my favorite sandwiches! The Howard Ct makes some really yummy ones you might want to try too….


  6. Wow … I’ve never encountered Panini. I love sandwiches but I generally only have them when my wife is away. She hates all but a few kinds as doesn’t like a lot of bread. She might enjoy those, though!


    • Oh, my, gosh. You need to make some paninis soon. They are SO good! And really easy. I bet your wife would love them!



Leave a Reply

