h1

The Bear and The Joker Have a Birthday

May 30, 2012

Today, my sweet babies (okay, you’re not babies anymore) is your birthday. Three years ago you were born and our lives were forever changed. (For the better, I promise!) 😉

While things were mostly crazy that first year, and honestly, I don’t remember much of those first 6 months, I wouldn’t change anything.

You both are such a joy to us.

The Joker with her dancing, laughing, and running wild through the house, things are never dull around here.

The Bear with his goofiness, his wild pitches (that I blame Daddy for!), and also his love of running, our house is never boring.

Happy Birthday to two of my favorite people! Love you both soooo much!

— Mommy

8 comments

  1. Hard to believe that 3 years has already gone by. Can’t wait for all the excitement at their birthday party tonight! With twins, you got doubly blessed!


    • I know! Time really flew!


  2. Happy Birthday! You always have your hands full. Kudos to you guys!


    • Haha. Thanks! Yeah, usually we’re quite busy. 🙂


  3. Aw, your kids are so cute…happy birthday!! I love looking back at baby pictures of my daughter, it’s almost hard to believe they were once that small 🙂


    • I know. Crazy, isn’t it?


  4. They are beautiful. Thanks for the awesome tip with the royal icing on the cookies. Never thought of “flooding” them with icing. 🙂


    • I know! The first time I stumbled across that cookie blog I spent hours reading it. I had never thought about decorating cookie like that before.



Leave a Reply

