h1

Sparkling Kids’ Sangria

June 6, 2012

This is something you need to make right away. Seriously. Best drink ever. Okay, second best drink ever. Nothing beats Iced Coffee.

This Sangria is perfect for summer. Light. Refreshing. And it is so addictive. You will want more, and more, and more. And I love that I can give it to my kids because it’s non-alcoholic. Perfect.

I will be making this all summer, and I can’t wait!

Sparkling Kids’ Sangria

recipe from Zim on a Whim

Ingredients:

  • 2 oranges, sliced and seeds removed
  • 4 limes, sliced and seeds removed
  • 1- 64 oz bottle of Cherry Juice (I used Juicy Juice Wild Cherry)
  • 1- 2L of 7up or Sprite (I used 7up)

Directions:

  1. Put your fruit at the bottom of a pitcher (I used a gallon pitcher and probably could have used something a little bit bigger).
  2. Add in your juice and soda and gently mix.
  3. Serve over ice, and enjoy!

— the Jilb

12 comments

  1. It was a very popular drink at the Batman Birthday Bash! So popular, in fact, that this grandma didn’t get a taste – next time ๐Ÿ™‚


    • Oh, that’s sad! Next time for sure!


  2. Another one of your recipes that I enjoyed tasting…it was very refreshing and quenched my thirst. I’ll make it for some of our parties also. Thanks for sharing this one!


    • Thanks, Mom! It was very good. ๐Ÿ™‚


  3. I’m glad you liked it and thanks for the pingback! Your picture makes me want to make it again soon! ๐Ÿ™‚


    • Thank you for the recipe. It’s so delicious and thinking about it makes me want to have it again also. ๐Ÿ™‚


  4. Perfect for pregnant ladies too ๐Ÿ™‚ Can’t wait to try this one!!


    • Oh, yes! How could I forget? Hehe. You’ll love it!


  5. Great recipe! My kids will love this!


    • I bet they will! ๐Ÿ™‚


  6. Mmmm, sounds yum! I’ll make this next time we get together with all our little cousins, even little people need a fancy drink every once in a while…


    • Definitely! Although I think more adults drank it than kids this last time around. Hehe



Leave a Reply

