h1

Knock You Naked Brownies

June 22, 2012

I made these brownies awhile ago for a Church thing. They are the best brownies I have ever had. Really. They’re that good. I am SO glad I had a place to get rid of them or I probably would have eaten the whole batch.

I got this recipe from The Pioneer Woman. I don’t think she’s ever steered me wrong. Her recipes are so simple, and so delicious. I love her.

The only thing I changed about this recipe was that I didn’t add the pecans. I forgot them. Next time I will definitely add the pecans though. And I baked them in a 9×11 pan instead of the 9×9 pan that was called for.

Once the kids saw what I was baking, I had little fingers itching for a bite. I finally gave in, and gave each of them a little taste.

Recipe from The Pioneer Woman, which can be found here.

Enjoy!

— the Jilb

15 comments

  1. OMG these look so good and make me very depressed about being on a diet!


    • Ha! I know how you feel. These are something I wouldn’t eat all the time, only on special occasions, or if I was baking for someone so I could get rid of them. 🙂


  2. I watched her make these on her show, and when she got to the part about melting the caramels with the evaporated milk and putting chocolate chips in there, I was sold 🙂 Good to know they’re as delicious in real life as they looked on TV! I love her, makes me want to live on a ranch sometimes 🙂


    • I’ve only been able to see an episode or two of her show, but I love her blog!!!

      Her recipes are so good. I’ve made quite a few of them and never been disappointed. And these brownies are THE best!!


      • If you say they are the best, then I know I have to make them 🙂


      • You know it! 😉


  3. Looks decadent


    • Yes, they are!


  4. Goodness, these brownies look amazing! Thanks for sharing – can’t wait to try it 🙂


  5. Oh My – – – I had to share this recipe on my back with a link back to yours and Pioneer Woman – – too bad for me I am counting Weight Watcher Points, but I will make them for the family. Yummy


    • Yeah, not good for WW at all, but your family will love them! 🙂


      • I could technically have a small bite, but by the looks of them, I would want more, better to not do it right now.

        My family will go through them in nothing flat! Thanks – Debbie


      • I know what you mean. I ate 3 before I even realized it. 🙂


      • Perhaps if you make them as a gift you need to “warn” the receiver.. 🙂 Have an enjoyable day!



Leave a Reply

